Dates: February 13-16, 2023
Meets: M, Tu, W and Th from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Jack Hill Building 1206
Registration Fee: $350.00
Sorry, we are no longer accepting registrations for this course. Please contact our office to find out if it will be rescheduled, or if alternative classes are available.
Online registration is not available at this time. Please contact our office for more information.
Phone: 912-871-8544 Email: email@example.com
Thank you for considering Ogeechee Technical College for your child’s driver’s education training. Learning to drive is a major milestone for your teen and it is important that young or inexperienced drivers learn safe driving techniques. In 2007, the State of Georgia passed Joshua’s Law which requires all teen drivers to take an approved driver’s education course before obtaining their Class D driver’s license. Our state-approved driver’s education course meets the requirements for Joshua’s Law and includes 30 hours of classroom instruction and six hours of behind-the-wheel instruction. In addition, most insurance companies offer a discount on insurance premiums upon successful completion of this course.
Students must be between 15 and 17 years of age and possess a valid Georgia learner’s permit. Students must attend all class sessions for the entire program and complete six (6) hours of behind-the-wheel driving.
Click below for the registration packet:
|Course Fee (Basic)||Registration Fee||$ 350.00|
Jack Hill Building 120620 Joseph E. Kennedy Blvd
|02/13/2023||Monday||8 AM to 5 PM||Jack Hill Building 1206|
|02/14/2023||Tuesday||8 AM to 5 PM||Jack Hill Building 1206|
|02/15/2023||Wednesday||8 AM to 5 PM||Jack Hill Building 1206|
|02/16/2023||Thursday||8 AM to 5 PM||Jack Hill Building 1206|